School Community Councils hold elections once a year to fill open seats.  Elections for WMS will be held at the beginning of the 2022/2023 school year.

There are currently TBA parent vacancies and TBA teacher vacancy to be filled.

All election information, and voting will be located at this site.

Schedule of Meetings

  • September 21, 2022
  • October 19, 2022
  • November 16, 2022
  • January  26, 2023
  • February 15, 2023
  • March 15, 2023
  • April 12, 2023

All Meetings begin at 9:00 A.M. in the Media Center.

By-Laws for the Willowcreek Middle School Community Council can be found here at this link.

Teacher and Student Success Act (TSSA)

The Willowcreek Teacher & Student Success Act Plan is implementing the Alpine School District Social & Emotional Well-Being initiative.

Read More Here

Mission of the WMS School Community Council

The School LAND Trust Program, established by the Legislature in 1999, distributes the “annual dividend” from the permanent State School Fund through school districts and charter schools for all public schools in the state.  Elected parents, elected teachers, and the school’s principal serve on a School Community Council. School Community Councils in each school prepare a plan to address the school’s greatest academic need(s).  Local School Boards approve the plans, and funding is sent to each school with an approved plan before the school year begins. The program is paperless and visible on the web at www.schoollandtrust.org.

More quick facts: School LAND Trust Program: Current Year (FY 2020)

School LAND Trust Program and School Community Council Changes for 2020-2021

Willowcreek Middle School received $214,944.00 for the 2022/2023.

School Community Council Members 2022/2023

  • Principal              Asa Nielson                     [email protected]                    801 610-8766
  • Secretary             Jenn Betts                        [email protected]                     801 610-8766
  • Employee            Shelly Brailsford               [email protected]             801 610-8766
  • Employee.          Trevor Peart                  [email protected]
  • Employee.          Katie Shelley                  [email protected]

  • Chair/Parent         Marinda Westwood.         TO CONTACT ANY MEMBER
  • Vice Chair/Parent        Jon Mohlman.            OF SCC. USE THIS FORM

Second Year:

  • Melissa Dedrickson
  • Dee Dee Schlappi
  • Jon Mohlman
  • Natalie Ockey
  • Wendy Rencher

First Year:

  • Jean-Marie Burrows
  • Aaron Lyman
  • Jennifer McCallister
  • Ray Dibbs
  •  Noel Clement